Awards &
Gala Dinner

Hilton Hotel, Leeds.
12th October 2018.


For 30 years, the Yorkshire Awards have been recognising those who had am impact upon Yorkshire and its people, demonstrating their affection for, and real commitment to, the County.

Under the Chairmanship of Sir Rodney Walker, a committee, representing the interests of the awards sponsors, consider nominations for Yorkshire Awards and collectively decide the most deserving winners. This Committee meets regularly throughout the year to consider nominations received for nine categories.

Each nomination received is fully discussed by the Committee; the selection of Award Winners is a Committee decision and is not influenced by the number of nominations received for a candidate.

Recognising those who had an impact upon Yorkshire and its people, demonstrating their affection for, and commitment to, the County.


Nominations for 2018 are now closed. The winners will be announced on Friday 12th of October.
If you would like us to consider someone for 2019 please follow the link below to submit your nomination.

2018 Winners

Business Enterprise Award


Community Hero Award

Sarah Hinton

Lifetime Achievement Award

Kay Mellor OBE

Arts & Entertainment Award


Richard Whiteley Award

Mark Gregory

Sporting Achievement Award

Jack Laugher

Special Award

Welcome to Yorkshire

Woman Of The Year Award

Baroness Sayeeda Warsi

Man Of The Year Award

Ben Davis


The Yorkshire Awards Committee wish to extend their sincere thanks to all those organisations
and individuals who so readily give their support to the awards each year. Our work
would be impossible without you.

Join Our Newsletter

By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.